Milwaukee Bucks offers a wide selection of premium Milwaukee Bucks tickets at competitive prices.  You can purchase Bucks tickets online 24 hours a day by clicking on the Milwaukee Bucks Tickets link below or over the phone during normal business hours. 

Milwaukee Bucks

Milwaukee Bucks

Event Date Venue Tickets Detail

Bucks Corner

The Milwaukee Bucks are a professional basketball team in the National Basketball Association (the NBA).  The Milwaukee Bucks play in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference with four other teams: the Detroit Pistons, the Chicago Bulls, the Cleveland Cavaliers and the Indiana Pacers.  Bucks tickets will surely be hard to come by during the 2014-2015 NBA schedule.

Milwaukee Bucks 2014-2015 Outlook

The Bucks, like the Sixers, are in the early phases of a rebuilding plan. As such, we should expect them to play the kids, be extra cautious with every injury and generally prioritize long-term concerns over this year’s success.

Nonetheless, this team’s frontcourt collection of condors will be fun to watch with wings spread.

Larry Sanders is only a year removed from being one of the league’s most dominant interior defenders, John Henson is basically Brandan Wright without the checkered injury history and Giannis Antetokounmpo might usher in an era of positionless basketball.

Plus, No. 2 overall pick Jabari Parker is a polished scorer who, for my money, is a virtual lock to succeed Carter-Williams as Rookie of the Year.

In sum, there are reasons to watch this team. And there might even be reasons to expect it to sniff a playoff spot.

BMO Harris Bradley Center

The Milwaukee Bucks play their home games at the BMO Harris Bradley Center.  The BMO Harris Bradley Center opened in 1988.  In addition to hosting Milwaukee Bucks NBA home games, the BMO Harris Bradley Center also hosts all of the home college basketball games for the Marquette University Golden Eagles, and all of the home professional hockey games for the Milwaukee Admirals of the American Hockey League.  The BMO Harris Bradley center holds a seating capacity of 18,717 devoted die-hard Milwaukee Bucks fans.  The BMO Harris Bradley Center has also played host to numerous memorable and historic concerts and special events during its 20 year history.

BMO Harris Bradley Center
1001 North Fourth Street
 Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53203

Event Resources


The Milwaukee Bucks joined the ranks of the NBA in 1968.  The team only won 26 games in its 1st year in the league, but because of that, they were awarded the coveted first overall pick in the 1967 draft, a pick that would land them the future Hall of Famer Lew Alcindor (Kareem Abdul Jabbar).  In the 1969-1970 season, Alcindor was named the NBA Rookie of the Year and the Bucks made the playoffs for the 1st time in the franchise’s short history.  The following year, the Bucks added future Hall of Famer Oscar Robertson to their roster in a move that would prove fruitful for the 3rd year franchise.  During the 1970-1971 season, the Milwaukee Bucks won 66 games and swept the Baltimore Bullets in the NBA Finals to record the franchise’s first and only NBA Championship.  The Milwaukee Bucks became the fastest expansion team in any of the 4 major sports (MLB professional baseball, NFL professional football, NHL professional hockey and NBA professional basketball) to win that league’s championship.  Jabbar and Robertson would help lead the Bucks to the playoffs in each of the next 3 seasons, but the Bucks would lose to the Los Angeles Lakers in the Eastern Conference Finals in 1972, to the Golden State Warriors in the Eastern Conference Semifinals in 1973 and to the Boston Celtics in the NBA Finals in 1974.  That would be the last time the Milwaukee Bucks would advance to the NBA Finals. 

After the 1974-1975 season, the Milwaukee Bucks traded Jabbar to the Los Angeles Lakers for 4 talented players, but the team would never recapture the magic needed to win another NBA Championship.  In the late 1970’s and through the 1980’s, the Bucks were lead by head coach Don Nelson and several talented players: Marques Johnson, Kent Benson, Mark Grunfeld, Sidney Moncrief, Bob Lanier, Paul Pressey, Craig Hodges, Terry Cummings and Ricky Pierce.   During this time, the Milwaukee Bucks were one of the most successful franchises in the NBA, with 11 consecutive winning seasons and 6 consecutive Midwest division titles from 1980 through 1986.  The Milwaukee Bucks were one of only three teams during the 1980’s to have an overall winning record throughout the decade, the other 2 being the Boston Celtics and the Los Angeles Lakers.  The Milwaukee Bucks could never turn that success into a trip to the NBA Finals, however, as the Boston Celtics and Philadelphia 76ers eliminated the Bucks from the Eastern Conference playoffs each year from 1981 through 1987.

After minimal success in the 1990’s, the Milwaukee Bucks advanced to the NBA playoffs 6 out of 8 years from 1999 through 2006.  However, the Milwaukee Bucks only advanced past the 1st round once, losing to the Philadelphia 76ers in Game 7 of the Eastern Conference Finals in 2001.    

The Milwaukee Bucks have retired the following players’ numbers:  Oscar Robertson’s #1; Junior Bridgeman’s #2; Sidney Moncrief’s #4; Jon McGlocklin’s #14; Bob Lanier’s #16; Brian Winters’ #32; and Kareem Abdul Jabbar’s #33.